Skip to product information
1 of 1

Adicts, The - Smart Alex (Limited Edition)

Adicts, The - Smart Alex (Limited Edition)

Regular price $22.00
Regular price Sale price $22.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

Label: Puke N Vomit

Format: 12"

"Smart Alex," originally released in 1985, is just as great as their first two albums; this time they took some chances and slowed things down at times, giving the album a cool ominous tone, creating a fantastic slice of darkness-tinged punk with doses of pop and new wave without compromising anything that made them the great punk band that they had become. Just check out tracks like "California or "Jellybaby" to see how a band can progress and evolve without losing sight of everything they were and could be.

Side A

  1. Ode to Joy
  2. Smart Alex
  3. Troubadour
  4. Tokyo
  5. California
  6. Crazy

Side B

  1. Bad Boy
  2. Jelly Babies
  3. Maybe, Maybe Not
  4. Rockin' Wrecker
  5. Runaway
  6. You're All Fools
View full details