Skip to product information
1 of 1

MC5 - Heavy Lifting [Preorder]

MC5 - Heavy Lifting [Preorder]

Regular price $27.00
Regular price Sale price $27.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl Color

***Please note that all items ordered alongside a pre-ordered item will ship together. Please place separate orders if you'd like to receive in-stock items before pre-ordered items ship.***

Release Date: October 18, 2024

Label: Earmusic

Format: 12"

The first MC5 album released in 53 years! Originally announced in 2022, the album features classic drummer Dennis Thompson on two tracks, and Wayne Kramer co-wrote 12 of the 13 tracks. 


  1. Heavy Lifting (feat. Tom Morello)
  2. Barbarians at the Gate
  3. Change, No Change
  4. The Edge of the Switchblade (feat. William Duvall & Slash)
  5. Black Boots (feat. Tim McIlrath)
  6. I Am the Fun (The Phoney)
  7. Twenty-Five Miles
  8. Because of Your Car
  9. Boys Who Play With Matches
  10. Blind Eye (feat. Dennis Thompson)
  11. Can't Be Found (feat. Vernon Reid & Dennis Thompson)
  12. Blessed Release
  13. Hit It Hard (feat. Joe Berry)
View full details