Skip to product information
1 of 1

Muffs, The - The Muffs (Expanded & Remastered) [Preorder]

Muffs, The - The Muffs (Expanded & Remastered) [Preorder]

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

***Please note that all items ordered alongside a pre-ordered item will ship together. Please place separate orders if you'd like to receive in-stock items before pre-ordered items ship.***

Release Date: August 16, 2024

Label: Omnivore Recordings

Format: 2x12"

The Muffs burst onto the California music scene at the beginning of the ’90s, and after a few independent singles and EPs, they were quickly snapped up by Warner Bros. Records. Entering the studio with David Katznelson and Rob Cavallo (who would go on the helm records from Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, and more), The Muffs roared from speakers across the country in 1993. According to renowned critic Jim DeRogatis, “You’d have to reach all the way back to Blondie’s Plastic Letters to find punkish power pop this endearing.”

The quartet rips through the album’s 16 tracks, ranging from and an Angry Samoans cover, to the college radio smash, “Lucky Guy.” In addition, alt-rock superstar Jon Spencer (Pussy Galore and his own Blues Explosion) adds some theremin and The Godfather Of Exotica Korla Pandit’s Hammond Organ makes an appearance. Even the beverage Fruitopia caught the buzz, using the album’s “Everywhere I Go” in a popular television campaign.

This reissue contains the classic original album, and adds a whopping 10 bonus tracks: a radio remix of “Lucky Guy,” a version of “Everywhere I Go” which was only available on the cassette of The Muffs album, and 8 previously unissued demos from the band’s vocalist and lead guitarist, Kim Shattuck.

Side A

  1. Lucky Guy
  2. Saying Goodbye
  3. Everywhere I Go
  4. Better Than Me
  5. From Your Girl
  6. Not Like Me
  7. Baby Go Round
  8. North Pole

Side B

  1. Big Mouth
  2. Every Single Thing
  3. Don't Waste Another Day
  4. Stupid Jerk
  5. Another Day
  6. Eye to Eye
  7. I Need You
  8. All For Nothing

Side C

  1. Lucky Guy (Radio Mix)
  2. Everywhere I Go (Cassette Version)
  3. All For Nothing (4-Track Demo)
  4. Do You Want Her (4-Track Demo)
  5. I Don't Expect It (4-Track Demo)

Side D

  1. My Face (4-Track Demo)
  2. Something On My Mind (4-Track Demo)
  3. Ethyl My Love (4-Track Demo)
  4. Not Like Me (4-Track Demo)
  5. Saying Goodbye To Phil (4-Track Demo
View full details