Skip to product information
1 of 1

Samiam - Astray (Limited Edition of 900) [Preorder]

Samiam - Astray (Limited Edition of 900) [Preorder]

Regular price $25.00
Regular price Sale price $25.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

***Please note that all items ordered alongside a pre-ordered item will ship together. Please place separate orders if you'd like to receive in-stock items before pre-ordered items ship.***

Release Date: June 28, 2024

Label: Hopeless Records

Format: 12"

Oakland's Samiam unleashed their sixth album, "Astray," in 2000, and it's a heart-wrenching masterpiece. Samiam blends punk energy with alt-rock vibes and a melancholic undertone, all wrapped in a smartly produced soundscape. Astray doesn't shy away from darkness, confronting heavy themes like suicide with raw honesty and searing emotion. The music itself reflects the weight, rumbling bass-heavy guitars amplifying the somber mood. Amidst the intensity, gems like "Mud Hill." "Sunshine." & "Dull" (arguably their crown jewel) shines through, resonating with anyone who's ever felt the weight of sadness. Marking a band turning point, this was Samiam's last album with founding guitarist James Brogan and first with bassist Sean Kennerly.

In 2023, Samiam would regroup and release "Stowaway" their ninth album and remain one of the most endearing and enduring punk bands of their generation.

For Fans Of: Jawbreaker, Dillinger Four, Face to Face, Lagwagon


  1. Sunshine
  2. Wisconsin
  3. Super Brava
  4. Mud Hill
  5. Paraffin
  6. Calloused
  7. Mexico
  8. Dull
  9. Curbside
  10. Birdbath
  11. How Long
  12. Why Do We
View full details