Skip to product information
1 of 1

X - Smoke & Fiction [Preorder]

X - Smoke & Fiction [Preorder]

Regular price $27.00
Regular price Sale price $27.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

***Please note that all items ordered alongside a pre-ordered item will ship together. Please place separate orders if you'd like to receive in-stock items before pre-ordered items ship.***

Release Date: August 2, 2024

Label: Fat Possum Records

Format: 12"

Being great is one thing, but staying great for a long time is another. X has been great for forty-seven years, building their legend as one of America’s most original punk bands with seven albums between 1980 and 1993. This summer, their final album, Smoke & Fiction, will be released alongside multiple national tours Like Alphabetland (2020), Smoke & Fiction has the fury and fun expected from X. It’s a valedictory lap with tracks like “Big Black X” reflecting back on their journey.


  1. Ruby Church
  2. Sweet Til The Bitter End
  3. The Way It Is
  4. Flipside
  5. Big Black X
  6. Smoke & Fiction
  7. Struggle
  8. Winding Up The Time
  9. Face In The Moon
  10. Baby & All
View full details