Skip to product information
1 of 1

Battlecross - War of Will

Battlecross - War of Will

Regular price $30.00
Regular price Sale price $30.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

Label: Backbreaker Records

Format: 12"

Immerse yourself in the relentless parade of rapid-fire guitar heroics, tireless drumming, and screamed vocals that define Battlecross’ “War of Will.”

Originally released in 2011 on Metal Blade Records, this iconic album is now available on vinyl for the first time ever. The Amber Wave Vinyl edition captures the intensity and energy of the original release, delivering a sonic experience like never before.

Remastered for vinyl, this edition includes a 2-sided printer insert and black poly-lined sleeves. March into the “War of Will” exclusively on Backbreaker Records. Battlecross is an thrash metal band that originated in Canton, Michigan. The band was formed in 2003 by guitarist Tony Asta and drummer Mike Kreger. Over the years, Battlecross underwent several lineup changes before solidifying its roster. The band’s lineup typically included Kyle “Gumby” Gunther as the vocalist, Tony Asta and Hiran Deraniyagala as guitarists, Don Slater on bass, and Alex Bent on drums. They gained recognition for their energetic live performances and a sound that blends elements of thrash, death metal, and groove metal. Battlecross released their debut album, “Push Pull Destroy,” in 2010 independently. This release helped them build a following and led to them signing with Metal Blade Records.

In 2011, Battlecross released their second album, “Pursuit of Honor,” which received positive reviews and showcased their technical proficiency and aggressive style. Following the success of “Pursuit of Honor,” Battlecross released “War of Will” in 2013. The album continued to showcase their intense and relentless approach to metal, featuring rapid guitar work, powerful drumming, and harsh vocals. “War of Will” further solidified their presence in the metal scene.


  1. Force Fed Lies
  2. Flesh & Bone
  3. Never Coming Back
  4. My Vaccine
  5. Get Over It


  1. Ghost Alive
  2. Wage a War
  3. The Will to Overcome
  4. Beast
  5. Never-Ending Night
View full details