Skip to product information
1 of 1

Donnas - Spend the Night [Preorder]

Donnas - Spend the Night [Preorder]

Regular price $36.00
Regular price Sale price $36.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

***Please note that all items ordered alongside a pre-ordered item will ship together. Please place separate orders if you'd like to receive in-stock items before pre-ordered items ship.***

Release Date: July 12, 2024

Label: Real Gone Music

Format: 12"

Having lovingly reissued the first four albums by our all-time favorite all-female punk band, we now turn our attention to The Donnas’ major label debut for the Atlantic label, where they went after recording a quartet of classics for Lookout! 2002’s Spend the Night was by far the band’s most popular album, hitting 62 on the Billboard charts, but it wasn’t just the major label distribution mojo that upped the sales. This record doesn’t have a dud on it, and boasts such Donnas devastators as “Who Invited You,” “Take It Off,” “You Wanna Get Me High,” and “Pass It Around.” Indeed, with one killer hook after another, the big mystery about this record is, why didn’t it make them superstars? Our reissue also includes “Big Rig,” which was on the original LP release but got left off the CD, and the insert featuring lyrics and a Freddy Krueger guest appearance.

Side A

  1. It's On The Rocks
  2. Take It Off
  3. Who Invited You
  4. All Messed Up
  5. Dirty Denim
  6. You Wanna Get Me High
  7. I Don't Care (So There)

Side B

  1. Pass It Around
  2. Too Bad About Your Girl
  3. Not The One
  4. Big Rig
  5. Please Don't Tease
  6. Take Me To The Backseat
  7. 5 O'Clock in the Morning
View full details