Skip to product information
1 of 1

Osaka Popstar - And The American Legends Of Punk (Expanded Version)

Osaka Popstar - And The American Legends Of Punk (Expanded Version)

Regular price $35.00
Regular price Sale price $35.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

Label: Misfits Records

Format: 12"

Available for the first time on vinyl, “Osaka Popstar and the American Legends of Punk” has been fully remastered and pressed on limited edition 180-gram vinyl with enhanced front and back cover artwork, newly added bonus tracks, 20-page book with expanded art, essays, liner notes, and more. LP comes housed in Deluxe gatefold spot UV packaging with MP3 download card.

Fronted and produced by longtime Misfits and Ramones collaborator John Cafiero, “Osaka Popstar and the American Legends of Punk” features a backing band of super luminary original punk rock super heroes, including Jerry Only (The Misfits), Marky Ramone (The Ramones), Dez Cadena (Black Flag), and Ivan Julian (Richard Hell & the Voidoids), plus a special guest appearance by indie music icon Daniel Johnston. They rip through a roller coaster of high-speed hooks and catchy choruses, recalling the very best of New York City punk rock.

If classic NY punk, anime, cult movies, comic books and toys formed a band on a sugar rush it would sound like Osaka Popstar.


  1. Wicked World
  2. Astro Boy
  3. Sailor Moon
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow
  5. Insects
  6. I Live Off You
  7. XMax Intro (That Almost Wasn't)
  8. The Christmas That Almost Wasn't
  9. Love Comes In Spurts
  10. Blank Generation
  11. Monsters
  12. Where's The Cap'n? (Extra Crunchy Mix)
  13. Shaolin Monkeys
  14. Super Hero *
  15. Beat on The Brat (Studio Version) *

* = bonus track

View full details